Confirmed dates for the upcoming Sri Lankan Premier League

The Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) has stated that the forthcoming fourth edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) will take place from July 31 to August 22, 2023.

The 2019 season of the Lanka Premier League will be held in July and August, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board has announced. The final of Sri Lanka’s domestic T20 competition, which involves a mix of native and international cricket talent, is scheduled for August 22. It will be played across three international locations beginning on July 31.

According to Samantha Dodanwela, the event director, the choice to hold the LPL in July and August was intended to draw top international players and complement Sri Lanka’s international cricket schedule. Each squad will have 20 players in the competition, including six foreign players and 14 Sri Lankans.

For cricket fans in Sri Lanka, the LPL’s restoration to its original “window” is a positive move. It offers a stage for regional athletes to compete alongside world-class athletes and acts as a stepping stone for young athletes who want to play for their country’s national team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button